Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A Database is a collection of articles, book chapters and other information from reliable sources. All of the resources in these databases come from magazines, newspapers, journals and books. Although they are delivered through the Internet, they are not considered "Internet Sources" by your instructors. Articles from databases may be printed, saved to a drive or emailed for later use.
Literature Resource Centre
Contains biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of author's works. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Provides complete biographical and bibliographic information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
Comprehensive, cross-searchable coverage of Shakespeare’s work, critical reception, textual history, performance history and cultural and historical context.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Provides coverage of science, the arts, law, lifestyles and academia from a Canadian perspective. Contains CBCA Education and CBCA Business & Current Affairs.**NOTE - If not opening, try another browser **
General databases provide articles on many different subjects. Often, they have reviews or articles about a theme.
Academic Search Complete
Provides access to thousands of publications covering nearly every field of academic study, including: science, technology, arts, and social science.
Canadian Reference Centre
Combines magazines, newspapers and reference books to create a collection of Canadian publications. Includes many international books and journals with Canadian content or articles of interest to Canadians.