Skip to main content

Creating a Manufacturing & Automation Relative Merits Report: For Other Related Topics

This guide will provide links and information centered on the field of manufacturing and automation, which have been organized to help you plan, research, and write your report.

Discover books, articles, media and more

Example Keyword Searches

("Mechanization") AND ("Metalwork") AND ("Costs")

("Germany") AND ("Millwright") AND ("Wages")

Other Related Topics

For researching other topics related to manufacturing and automation, such as when comparing related jobs in various locations, these resources will provide a great starting point.  When searching these resources, use your search strategy for best results.

eBooks

The Library subscribes to several subject-specific ebook packages. Search them all at once through the Library Search box, or browse for manufacturing related titles containing information on other related topics in any of the following packages:

Access Engineering

A dynamic online resource that provides over 300 titles covering all aspects of engineering.

EBL (Electronic Book Library)

EBL offers a wide range of titles in PDF format, covering many different subjects.

E-Brary

Many different subjects including technology sciences, humanities, and the social sciences.

 

Note:  A login may be required for access.

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

The Library subscribes to several subject-specific databases. Search them all at once through the Library Search box, or browse for manufacturing related titles containing information on other related topics in any of the following databases:

ABI/Inform

Provides comprehensive coverage of business topics, including: local and regional business news, professional business journals, scholarly research, trade and industry publications and more.

Academic Search Complete

Provides access to more than 4,600 publications covering nearly every field of academic study, including science, technology, arts, social science and more

Alberta Learning Information Service (ALIS)

Searchable career information database which allows you to research occupational duties, working conditions, salaries and advancement opportunities. Also contains a personality profile quiz that matches your skills and interests to over 500 different careers.

Business Source Complete

Contains articles covering all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics and more. Some journals go as far back as 1920s. Additional content includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

CHASS: CANISM

The Canadian Socio–Economic Information Management System (CANSIM) is Statistics Canada’s key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada. CANSIM can be use to track trends, analyse markets, study economic activity and more.

Working in Canada

Government of Canada resource that allows you to enter your job title and city, providing users with job postings, wages, occupation outlooks, certification information, and education and skill requirements.

 

Note:  A login may be required for access.

Websites

These industry-related websites will provide additional information for use in your report on other related comparisons:

Bureau of Labor Statistics (United States of America)

Provides various labor statistics and data from the United States of America

Canadian Business Network - Market Research and Statistics

Provides various business and labor information from throughout Canada

Trade Secrets

Provides Alberta apprenticeship and industry training information

Subject Guide

Jessica Norman's picture
Jessica Norman
Contact:
Office: MC113
ph: 403-210-4073

Chat With Us

chat loading...