Skip to main content

Creating a Manufacturing & Automation Relative Merits Report: For Equipment and Materials

This guide will provide links and information centered on the field of manufacturing and automation, which have been organized to help you plan, research, and write your report.

Discover books, articles, media and more

Example Keyword Searches

("Argon") AND ("Gas metal arc welding" OR "GMAW") AND ("Aluminum")

("Mojo") AND ("Stratasys") AND ("Print dimensions" OR "Print size")

Equipment and Materials

For researching equipment and materials, these resources will provide a great starting point.  When searching these resources, use your search strategy for best results.

eBooks

The Library subscribes to several subject-specific ebook packages. Search them all at once through the Library Search box, or browse for manufacturing related titles containing information on particular equipment and materials in any of the following packages:

EBL (Electronic Book Library)

EBL offers a wide range of titles in PDF format, covering many different subjects.

E-Brary

Many different subjects including technology sciences, humanities, and the social sciences.

Knovel

The Knovel Interactive Library provides access to approximately 650 engineering, science and technical books.

 

Note:  A login may be required for access.

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

The Library subscribes to several subject-specific databases. Search them all at once through the Library Search box, or browse for manufacturing related titles containing information on particular equipment and materials in any of the following databases:

Academic Search Complete

Provides access to more than 4,600 publications covering nearly every field of academic study, including science, technology, arts, social science and more

Access Science

Provides access to articles, illustrations, definitions and biographies in the sciences, engineering and technology; all written by subject experts. Includes information from leading handbooks and encyclopedias.

Business Source Complete

Contains articles covering all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics and more. Some journals go as far back as 1920s. Additional content includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Omnifile Fulltext Select

Provides access to articles from popular, professional and scholarly periodicals. Subject areas range from science, business and technology to humanities, education and the arts.

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals in the physical sciences and engineering journals.

 

Note:  A login may be required for access.

Websites

These industry-related websites will provide additional information for use in your report comparing specific equipment and materials:

Frasers

Canada's industrial products search engine

Subject Guide

Jessica Norman's picture
Jessica Norman
Contact:
Office: MC113
ph: 403-210-4073

Chat With Us

chat loading...