Skip to main content

Upload and Share Videos with YouTube: Privacy Settings

Upload and share video projects using YouTube.

Purpose

Your video has now been uploaded to YouTube. Learn how to manage video privacy settings, and control who has access to view your content.

Understanding Privacy Options

There are 3 different options to choose from when uploading, or editing your video settings after you have uploaded to YouTube:

  • Public videos and playlists can be seen by and shared with anyone.
  • Private videos and playlists can only be seen by you and the users you choose.
  • Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link.

Feature

Unlisted

Private

Public

Can share URL

Yes

No

Yes

Can be added to a channel section

Yes

No

Yes

Shows up in search, related videos, and recommendations

No

No

Yes

Posted on your channel

No

No

Yes

Shows in Subscriber feed

No

No

Yes

 

You've learned about privacy settings and are ready to share your video.

chat loading...