Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following are some top e-Resources to use for Environmental Technology research. For additional subscriptions, visit our e-resources page.
Covers diverse environmental topics, such as: agriculture, environmental law and technology, ecology, pollution and waste management and renewable energy.
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals in the physical sciences and engineering disciplines.
Science and Technology Library
Contains over 450 peer-reviewed academic journals covering most major science disciplines, with coverage dating back to 1997, including: agriculture, environmental science, chemistry, engineering, computing and technology, mathematics, statistics and physics.
Canadian envirOSH Legislation (CCOHS)
Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice for: Canada (Federal), British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, North West Territories, and Nunavut.
The Knovel Interactive Library provides access to approximately 650 engineering, science and technical books.
Use these sites to find pictures or figures for your project. Remember to cite them according to IEEE.
A dynamic online resource that provides over 300 titles covering all aspects of engineering. Please be sure to follow site instructions to get full-contact access. AccessEngineering does NOT work well with the Edge browser.
A collection of almost 3 million images including images from the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and a Canadian Photo collection.
Starting your research on Google is an acceptable way to gain insight into your topic. We recommend using Google Scholar if you are specifically looking for articles and peer-reviewed papers.
Find books, articles, media and more.
Book a Study Room
Need to meet with your group? Book a group study room in the library.