In addition to using the SAIT Library Search to find print books, e-books, articles, and other sources across the Library's collections and subscriptions, you can find SoTL research using these subject-specific educational research databases and Google Scholar.
Provides access to material covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties. This collection includes journal articles, books and conference papers.
The Educational Resource Information Center provides access to digests, reference sources, citations and abstracts from journals covering all aspects of primary, secondary and post-secondary education.
The Search String Builder is a tool designed to teach you how to create a search string using Boolean logic. While it is not a database and is not designed to input a search, you should be able to cut and paste the results into most databases’ search boxes.
Use quotes to "phrase search" when you have two or more words as keywords.
You can also use NOT to exclude results with a keyword, but not recommended until you actually search and if it's appropriate.
Now copy and paste the above Search String into a database search box.
The Search Strategy Builder was developed by the University of Arizona Libraries(CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 US).
Book a meeting or reach out to SAIT's Research and Instruction Librarian by email for support with developing a question and research design, reviewing the literature, managing/publishing your data, and sharing your work through scholarly publishing and similar platforms.
