Integrated Water Management: Library resources

Covers diverse environmental topics, such as: agriculture, environmental law and technology, ecology, pollution and waste management and renewable energy.

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals in the physical sciences and engineering disciplines.

Contains over 450 peer-reviewed academic journals covering most major science disciplines, with coverage dating back to 1997, including: agriculture, environmental science, chemistry, engineering, computing and technology, mathematics, statistics and physics.

Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice for: Canada (Federal), British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, North West Territories, and Nunavut.

IEEE Xplore (IEL) subscription includes full text access to: IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions (including Spectrum Magazine and the Proceedings of the IEEE); IET journals and magazines; Proceedings from IEEE and IET annual conferences; more than 3,700 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields; access to Bell Labs Technical Journal and VDE Verlag conferences.

A dynamic online resource that provides over 300 titles covering all aspects of engineering. Please be sure to follow site instructions to get full-contact access.

Provides access to thousands of educational videos covering topics such as travel, business, technology, social sciences and more. It divides films into short clips, allowing you to easily focus on the most relevant portion of any particular video. Also has advanced features for setting playlists and sharing videos.

Videos include materials from over 300 unique content partners including BBC, Bloomberg, Canal+, CRM Learning, Discovery, CBS, HBO, Janus Films (Criterion Collection), Kantola, Medcom, National Geographic, NBCUniversal, and many more. It also includes an array of tools to support learning and teaching (like video clipping, playlists, and tutorials).

A collection of almost 3 million images including images from the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and a Canadian Photo collection.