Guides: Heavy Equipment Resources: Databases

Database Resources

The best way to find transportation non-book materials is to search in databases.

These are some of the top databases for your area.

ALLDATA This link opens in a new window
Includes vehicle collision and repair information for Autobody and Automotive Service Technicians. **NOTE: This is a new platform. Access is only available through VPN at this time. Instructions for VPN set-up are available on the
Mitchell ProDemand This link opens in a new window
Provides repair and maintenance information for a range of import and domestic vehicles dating back to 1974. Includes detailed procedures, parts lists, technical service bulletins, recalls and diagrams. PLEASE SELECT 'LOG-IN' FROM THE MAIN PAGE.

**NOTE: Only accessible via VPN. Instructions for VPN set-up are available on the SAIT website**
Access limited to 100 concurrent users.
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A dynamic online resource that provides over 300 titles covering all aspects of engineering. Please be sure to follow site instructions to get full-contact access.
CSA Ondemand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains the entire collection of CSA (Canadian Standards Association) standards and related documents. Some of the documents are quite large and may take couple of minutes to open.
Some documents are available in PDF versions on-campus. Works best with Firefox. Printing is not available for these materials.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of educational videos covering topics such as travel, business, technology, social sciences and more. It divides films into short clips, allowing you to easily focus on the most relevant portion of any particular video. Also has advanced features for setting playlists and sharing videos.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database providing articles from thousands of popular and professional publications, newspapers, trade magazines and dissertations.
ASME Standards Collection This link opens in a new window
The American Society of Mechanical Engineers codes and standards cover many technical areas, such as fasteners, plumbing fixtures, elevators, pipelines, and power plant systems and components as well as the Boiler & Pressure Vessel Codes (BPVC).
ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 12,000 ASTM standards used by scientists, engineers and government agencies for commercial and industrial research, as well as product testing and development.