Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Heavy Equipment Operations Level 1 Trainee Guide by
Call Number: 621.865 H442 Level 1
Publication Date: 2012-05-03
"This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Orientation to the Trade, Heavy Equipment Safety, Identification of Heavy Equipment, Basic Operational Techniques, Utility Tractors, Introduction to Earth Moving, and Grades-Part One." Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Heavy Equipment Operations Level 2 Trainee Guide by
Call Number: 621.865 H442 Level 2
Publication Date: 2013-05-23
"This book provides a long-overdue vision for a new automobile era. The cars we drive today follow the same underlying design principles as the Model Ts of a hundred years ago and the tail-finned sedans of fifty years ago. In the twenty-first century, cars are still made for twentieth-century purposes. They are inefficient for providing personal mobility within cities -- where most of the world's people now live. In this pathbreaking book, William Mitchell and two industry experts reimagine the automobile, describing vehicles of the near future that are green, smart, connected, and fun to drive. They roll out four big ideas that will make this both feasible and timely.
The fundamental reinvention of the automobile won't be easy, but it is an urgent necessity -- to make urban mobility more convenient and sustainable, to make cities more livable, and to help bring the automobile industry out of crisis." Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Heavy Equipment Operations Level 3 Trainee Guide by
Call Number: 621.865 H442 Level 3
Publication Date: 2014-04-22
"Human factors and ergonomics have made considerable contributions to the research, design, development, operation and analysis of transportation systems and their complementary infrastructure. This volume focuses on the causations of road accidents, the function and design of roads and signs, the design of automobiles, and the training of the driver. It covers accident analyses, air traffic control, control rooms, intelligent transportation systems, and new systems and technologies." Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Fundamentals of Mobile Heavy Equipment by
Call Number: 621.2 D858
Publication Date: 2017-10-05
Fundamentals of Mobile Heavy Equipment provides students with a thorough introduction to the diagnosis, repair, and maintenance of off-road mobile heavy equipment. With comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of the latest technology in the field, it addresses the equipment used in construction, agricultural, forestry, and mining industries. The chapters cover all aspects of heavy equipment systems, including: * Hydraulics, spanning 14 chapters * Braking and suspension systems * Track drive undercarriage and wheeled machines * Hydraulic attachments * Electrical and steering systems * Transmission and power transfer systems* Electric Drives * Autonomous and semi-autonomous control systems * Telematics, on-board networks and remote machine control * Alternative braking * Foundational information, shop practices and safety concerns The textbook features helpful pedagogical tools to enhance student comprehension and critical thinking, including review sections, real-world applications, illustrations, step-by-step explanations, and visual summaries. Written in concise and accessible language by an author team extensive experience in the field, it equips students at all levels with the knowledge and skills they need for a successful career in heavy equipment repair and service.
Mobile Equipment Hydraulics by
Call Number: 629.24 W337
Publication Date: 2010-06-17
"Designed for the required course on hydraulics found in diesel technology and heavy equipment programs, MOBILE EQUIPMENT HYDRAULICS: A SYSTEMS AND TROUBLESHOOTING APPROACH, takes a practical approach to the understanding of fluid power / hydraulic systems. Instead of concentrating on the design issues of fluid power systems this book approaches hydraulics more like a technician would to approach a system that requires maintenance or troubleshooting. Nearly all aspiring diesel technicians receive training in this subject, which is one of seven areas of study recognized by NATEF in diesel technology. Coverage includes a study of terminology, industrial standards, symbols and basic circuitry design as related to fluid power. Examples are drawn from actual equipment that is relevant to the program of study, whether it be heavy truck, earth-moving, or agricultural equipment." Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Commercial Refrigeration for Air Conditioning Technicians by
Call Number: 697 W799
Publication Date: 2017-01-09
"Reader-friendly and packed with useful tips, COMMERCIAL REFRIGERATION FOR AIR CONDITIONING TECHNICIANS, 3rd Edition, helps you apply existing skills to new concepts in order to service medium- and low-temperature refrigeration equipment such as walk-ins, reach-ins, refrigerated cases, and ice machines. Readings focus on the food service industry, and include "how-to" advice from seasoned pros on installing, servicing, and troubleshooting commercial equipment. Freshly updated to include the latest industry changes, this new edition adds six full sections of content, as well as 150 helpful illustrations, pictures, and diagrams--including a step-by-step flowchart for quickly diagnosing and addressing the nine most common refrigeration problems you will see on the job. A resource to keep in your truck or the shop, COMMERCIAL REFRIGERATION FOR AIR CONDITIONING TECHNICIANS, 3rd Edition, is ideal for any technician working with commercial refrigeration today."
Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Medium/Heavy Duty Truck Engines, Fuel and Computerized Management Systems by
Call Number: 629.2506 B471
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
"Succeed in your career in the dynamic field of commercial truck engine service with this latest edition of the most comprehensive guide to highway diesel engines and their management systems available today! Ideal for students, entry-level technicians, and experienced professionals, MEDIUM/HEAVY DUTY TRUCK ENGINES, FUEL & COMPUTERIZED MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS, Fifth Edition, covers the full range of commercial vehicle diesel engines, from light- to heavy-duty, as well as the most current management electronics used in the industry. In addition, dedicated chapters deal with natural gas (NG) fuel systems (CNG and LPG), alternate fuels, and hybrid drive systems. The book addresses the latest ASE and NATEF tasks, provides a unique emphasis on the modern multiplexed chassis, and will serve as a valuable toolbox reference throughout your career. "
Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.
Diesel Technology by
Call Number: 621.436 N842
Publication Date: 2014-12-23
"Diesel Technology covers the design, construction, operation, diagnosis, service, and repair of both mobile and stationary diesel engines. The 2016 edition of this comprehensive text has been updated throughout and includes new information on engine control systems, fuel injection systems, andexhaust after-treatment systems. Content relates to on- and off-road vehicles, as well as marine, agricultural, and industrial applications. This text is a valuable resource for anyone involved in the service and repair of diesel engines, as well as those preparing for ASE Medium/Heavy Truck Test T2- Diesel Engines, Test T6 - Electrical/Electronic Systems, and Test T8 - Preventative Maintenance Inspection (PMI). "
Distributed by Syndetic Solutions, Inc.