Bibliographies are lists of books, articles or other materials. The purpose of most bibliographies is to establish the existence of an item and describe its attributes, like author/creator, publisher, publication date, availability, or format.
Guides to literature typically list prominent works within a particular subject area or genre. In addition to the descriptive information provided in bibliographies, guides to literature may also include summaries of listed works, critical commentary, or discussions of key issues within the topic.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of Indigenous North American culture, history, and life. Topics include archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Contains books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowContains biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of author's works. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides access to bibliographic information and current pricing structures for serials. Contains over 184,000 U.S. and international titles and historical data for 20,000 additional titles. Includes Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for each entry.
Contemporary Canadian Picture Books by 
Novels in Verse for Teens by 
Making Sense of Business Reference by 
Bibliography of Canadian Bibliographies by 
Library and Information Science by 
The Readers' Advisory Guide to Genre Fiction by 
Guide to Reference by