Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Spatial and Numeric Data Services, 4th floor of Taylor Family Library, University of Calgary
- Visit the department to access Calgary airphotos, fire insurance plans, city files, and historical maps.
- Architecture and interior design for 20th century America
- Photographs by Samuel Gottscho & William Schleisner 1935-1955
- Cities/Buildings Database
- Great Buildings Collection
- Norbert Schoenauer Digital Case Studies Collection
- Norbert Schoenauer, 1923-2001, was a Canadian architect, educator and planner on faculty at the McGill School of Architecture from 1960 to 2001
- Images from the collections of the British Architectural Library at the Royal Institute of British Architects, the world’s most extensive visual archive devoted to architecture.
- Low resolution copies of the images may be downloaded free of charge for personal use and teaching purposes.
- Visual collections: images of art, history and culture: Architecture
- Provides access to digital image collections from Museums, Universities and private collections throughout the world - by Cartography Associates (David Rumsey)
- Ontario Architecture Website
Finding Digital Videos
The Library's subscription to Films On Demand is a great source of videos on all sorts topics. Search using the drop-down subjects menu, or do a keyword search. All videos are broken up into segments and cleared for classroom viewing, so they're great for showing during presentations!
Pritzker Prize - Winning Architects
Example videos available from the Library: