Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for resources
Start here by entering your search terms into the Library Search below. The Library Search is your single access point to all of our online and on-campus resources.
You can make your search more effective by using the following to separate your keywords (terms):
- AND - find all the terms (ex. sampling AND instruments)
- OR - find any of the terms (ex. sampling OR instruments)
- NOT - exclude a certain term (ex. sampling NOT instruments)
Specialized Databases - Chemistry
Try using one of the following science-specific databases to narrow your search. Results from these databases will still appear when you use the Library Search, but searching them directly ensures your results will be more relevant to chemical science.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains articles covering hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study within the sciences, including computing, engineering, transportation, technology, chemistry, and more.**NOTE - If not opening, try another browser **
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
The American Chemical Society publishes high quality scientific journals worldwide, with cutting-edge research from the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical and engineering sciences.
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals in the physical sciences and engineering disciplines.
Canadian envirOSH Legislation (CCOHS)
Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice for: Canada (Federal), British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, North West Territories, and Nunavut.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Provides online access to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
Find Videos with the Library
Search the Library for educational and informative videos relevant to your courses.
Library Video Search
Find Images with the Library
A collection of almost 3 million images including images from the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, and a Canadian Photo collection.
The Chem Lab: Safety in Every Step
“Maximize your knowledge and minimize your risk!” That’s the primary message of this program, an informative introduction to the chemistry laboratory that shows high school and first-year college students precisely how to conduct themselves in a safe and professional manner.