Business Source Complete - Contains articles covering all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics and more. Additional content includes: industry reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles, and country reports.
See a sample Industry Report
IBISWorld - Contains over 400 Canadian and 1,300 US Industry reports. IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of major companies and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those key external forces affecting supply and demand within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
Business Insights: Global - Try searching your company's name. Provides up to date and topical information, including detailed histories and SWOT reports, on thousands of companies. Also includes industry intelligence.
Business Monitor International - Provides up to date country risk reports on the labour market, operations, trade & investment, and logistics. Select your country from the Geography menu, then click the Reports link in the top middle of the page. Also contains country reports for the oil and gas, petrochemicals, power and infrastructure industry sectors.
Canadian Newsstream - Provides access to Canadian daily and weekly newspapers with articles dating from the present back to the early 1980s. Includes all major papers including The Globe and Mail, National Post, Calgary Herald, and Edmonton Journal.
The library's discovery search finds material from numerous sources. Articles from Business Source Complete and Business Insights, as well as books from the catalogue, will appear in your results.