Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Getting started with research
Once you've clearly defined your research direction, identify
related concepts to use as your search terms. Select the appropriate tools for your search. Start broadly with the
, or go directly to the Library Search . specialized subject databases Keep track of your research findings! Consider using a tool like
or Google Documents Google Spreadsheets to keep track of the resources you find and share them with your group members.
Specialized Databases - Chemistry
Try using one of the following science-specific databases to narrow your search.
SciTech Premium Collection
Contains articles covering hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study within the sciences, including computing, engineering, transportation, technology, chemistry, and more.**NOTE - If not opening, try another browser **
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
The American Chemical Society publishes high quality scientific journals worldwide, with cutting-edge research from the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical and engineering sciences.
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection
ScienceDirect Physical Sciences Collection includes full-text articles from over 500 journals in the physical sciences and engineering disciplines.
Discover books, articles, media and more
Search the larger collection of Library resources below.
SAGE Research Methods
Need help writing a survey? Conducting an interview? Managing data? Analyzing results? For all your primary research needs, SAGE provides content from books, journals, and videos.
Book a library room!
Need a space to meet with your group? Practice a presentation?
Book A Space