Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Not seeing what you're looking for? Contact Kevin (kevin.tanner@sait) or the librarian who taught your class for more assistance.
Found an article but it's asking you to pay for it? Submit an interlibrary loan request.
Search for articles
Academic Search Complete
Provides access to thousands of publications covering nearly every field of academic study, including: science, technology, arts, and social science.
Art and Architecture Source
Covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
Canadian Reference Centre
Combines magazines, newspapers and reference books to create a collection of Canadian publications. Includes many international books and journals with Canadian content or articles of interest to Canadians.
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index)
Provides access to over 400 Canadian and international journals, magazines and newspapers covering topics of interest to or about Canadians.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Provides access to articles covering broad range of film and television topics: from criticism and review to production and technology. Content includes scholarly, general interest and professional publications.
Gale World History in Context
Covers twentieth century history and the global ancient world.
Literature Resource Centre
Contains biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of author's works. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Peer-reviewed literary journal.
Original articles relating to all aspects of the historical and theoretical study of painting, sculpture, design and other areas of visual imagery.
Journal of Canadian Art History
Covers all aspects of the discipline of the history of Canadian art, architecture and the decorative arts; and Inuit and North American Native art from the eighteenth century to the contemporary period.
Canadian Journal of History
Articles and review articles in English or French in all periods of history and in all fields other than Canadian, extensive numbers of book reviews and lists of recently published books.
Intersections: Canadian Journal of Music
Covers the following disciplines: the arts, music, musicology, music theory, music history, ethnomusicology, music cognition, music analysis, composition, music education, music performance, opera, popular music studies, cultural studies.
Voice of the Shuttle
Voice of the Shuttle provides a list of both primary and secondary resources for subject areas in the humanities
From their website: "Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for."
Use this resource to find primary sources on your topics.