Includes over 1,400 titles covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Includes access to ERS journals, monographs and handbooks.
Note: Off campus access through VPN only. VPN set-up instructions are available on the SAIT website
Online drug reference and tool used by pharmacists and other health care professionals.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Comprehensive drug information including dosing administration warnings and precautions
Dental-specific pharmacology information.
Developed by Dietitians of Canada to provide authoritative, up-to-date evidence based information regarding food, nutrition and diet. Access limited to 5 concurrent users.
Formerly called E-CPS (Compendium of Pharmaceuticals and Specialties). Provides access to current and comprehensive Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Also contains directories for health organizations, poison control centres and drug manufacturers.
This product contains the Stedman’s Medical Dictionary including a broad range of full color illustrations, videos and reference materials. It also contains The Acland’s Atlas of Human Anatomy video series, the Health and Nursing Dictionary, Dental Dictionary and Pocket Medical Dictionary.
Provides articles from publications in all areas of alternative medicine. Including complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Provides access to CCOHS data collections and standards, including: CHEMINFO, MSDS/FTSS, RTECS, OHS References.
Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice for: Canada (Federal), British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, North West Territories, and Nunavut.
Contains the entire collection of CSA (Canadian Standards Association) standards and related documents. Some of the documents are quite large and may take couple of minutes to open.
Provides access to full text journals and books covering a variety of subject areas for dental practitioners and researchers.
Provides access to thousands of educational videos covering topics such as travel, business, technology, social sciences and more. It divides films into short clips, allowing you to easily focus on the most relevant portion of any particular video. Also has advanced features for setting playlists and sharing videos.
Up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Contains more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures.
Provides access to consumer health magazines, pamphlets and reference books.
Contains authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry,health care systems and many other medical disciplines. Provides full text for over 2,500 journals, and citations and abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Provides access to all National Fire Protection Agency codes and standards. Provided free of charge by NFPA for personal use. Requires registration to access.
Occupational, Health and Safety videos for Canadian Workplaces. These OHS videos are a great safety tool for training sessions and safety induction meetings.
