Guides: HOTL 300: Internal Business Communication: Articles and Databases

Hospitality Business & Management Databases

Search these library databases to find subject-specific articles, videos, book chapters, and more. Brainstorm keywords and use different combinations of words in your search:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including: marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional content includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of science, the arts, law, lifestyles and academia from a Canadian perspective. Contains CBCA Education and CBCA Business & Current Affairs.
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This extensive full-text database is designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. It offers cover-to-cover content for thousands of publications all directly dealing with food industry-related issues.
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and industry news with from journals, company and country reports and books. Subject areas include: culinary arts, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices and leisure and business travel.
Skift This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Data and analysis of companies and trends in the travel industry.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources worldwide, providing statistics data, reports, outlooks, company profiles and info-graphics.

Scholarly & Professional Articles

Below are a few scholarly articles on the topic of workplace communication in hospitality organizations like hotels. Many more articles can be found by using the database links above or the Library Search.

Magazines and Journals

Some of the print titles on Level 1 of the library in the periodicals area include: