Guides: Construction Project Management: Standards and Codes

Standards, Codes and Reference Collection

ACI Standards - American Concrete Institute (STD ACI)
ACI manual of concrete practice. Located in the reference collection.
Alberta Building Code
Available in hard copy format located in the reserve collection (2 hour loan period) as well as online.
Architectural Graphic Standards
12th edition, 2016 located in our reference collection.

Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice. (Electronic Resource)

Canadian Construction Association Standard Construction Documents (STD CCA)
Located in the reference collection.

CSA Ondemand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains the entire collection of CSA (Canadian Standards Association) standards and related documents in pdf format.
Some documents are available in PDF versions on-campus. Works best with Firefox. Printing is not available for these materials.

Landscape Architectural Graphic Standards by Leonard J. Hopper (Editor)
Call Number: 712 H785
ISBN: 0471477559
Publication Date: 2006-10-13

Free Building Codes for Personal Use

The National Building Code and derivatives (National Electrical, Energy, and Fire codes as well as Alberta versions of the codes) are available as a free download for personal use. The NRC has made it very easy, with a direct download option from their archive:

As well, the NRC is now offering free electronic access to the related user’s guides, including: