Guides: Emergency Medicine: Databases

Key Databases

RxTx This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compendium of Pharmaceuticals & Specialities is used to get detailed drug info.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 1,400 titles covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry,health care systems and many other medical disciplines. Provides full text for over 2,500 journals, and citations and abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.