Standards & Codes: General Standards & Codes

If you experience access issues, please clear your cache or try another browser.

Techstreet provides easy, immediate access to some of the largest collections of industry codes and standards through their web platform.
The following industry codes and standards are now available through Techstreet:
• All ASME standards and BPVC Codes
• All API standards
• The National Building Code of Canada, including the Fire and Plumbing Codes of Canada
• Alberta Building Code
• Selected ISO standards for the WET programs
The FileOpen plugin is required to view documents from Techstreet.

Contains the entire collection of CSA (Canadian Standards Association) standards and related documents, including the National Building Code, Electrical Code, and more. Some of the documents are quite large and may take couple of minutes to open.

Contains over 12,000 ASTM standards used by scientists, engineers and government agencies for commercial and industrial research, as well as product testing and development.

IEEE Xplore (IEL) subscription includes full text access to: IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions (including Spectrum Magazine and the Proceedings of the IEEE); IET journals and magazines; Proceedings from IEEE and IET annual conferences; more than 3,700 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields; access to Bell Labs Technical Journal and VDE Verlag conferences.

Provides access to CCOHS data collections and standards, including: CHEMINFO, MSDS/FTSS, RTECS, OHS References.

Health, safety and environmental legislation as well as guidelines and codes of practice for: Canada (Federal), British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, North West Territories, and Nunavut.