Skip to main content

English Language Foundations Resources: Home

Support for English Language Learners

Quick Start

The Reg Erhardt Library offers a variety of resources for our community of English language learners and International students.  This LibGuide will help you locate English language resources in our collection and the campus at large.

The Reg Erhardt Library also hosts weekly Conversation Club events for anyone interested in practicing English speaking and listening skills.  At these events, find out about our Canadian customs and discuss current events happening in the city as well as make new friends, interact with other people and share personal experiences.  Go to the Library event calendar for the current schedule.

ESL Collection

Our physical collection of ESL books includes:

  • Dictionaries and thesauri.
  • Testing practice books for IELTS, TOEFL, CAEL, CELPIP, and other testing systems.
  • ESL readers to practice your reading at various levels.
  • CAEL and CELPIP materials are also available as 2 hour loans in the Course Text Collection (please ask at the Information Desk)


The collection is located on Level 1 of the Library adjacent to our Fiction collection and beside our Standards and Codes collection.

If you need assistance locating it, please ask at the Information Desk.


Aside from our physical collection, the Library has access to many e-Resources (including eBooks, articles, and streaming videos) that can be accessed both on and off campus using your SAIT Student ID number and 4-digit Library PIN.

All students also have access to our collections of popular fiction, graphic novels, young adult and juvenile fiction, magazines & newspapers, and our home use DVD collection.

Questions? Contact me!

Pablo Zanetta's picture
Pablo Zanetta
Contact:
403-210-4425

Questions? Contact me!

Janis Rapchuk's picture
Janis Rapchuk
Contact:
(403) 284-8688
chat loading...